JSN Presents

The Potential of Culturally Responsive Teaching Techniques (CRTT)
to Improve Instructional Delivery in Jesuit Schools

4pm ET/3pm CT/2pm MT/1pm PT
Wednesday, April 29

ABOUT THE PRESENTATION: Please join Jen LaMaster, Assistant Principal, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School, as she shares her research on The Potential of Culturally Responsive Teaching Techniques (CRTT) to Improve Instructional Delivery in Jesuit Schools.   Jen developed this session after sharing her Masters in Educational Leadership thesis with Jesuit school colleagues.  To set the context of CRTT, she will briefly share her research examining the pre-assessment, specific techniques, and impact of culturally responsive teaching techniques on instructional delivery with faculty at Brebeuf Jesuit.  Next, she will look at how they moved the academic study to a PLC experience in the 2019-20 school year with a second group of faculty.  She will lead us through an experience of some of the intervention skills in small groups to practice the techniques.  Finally, Jen will reflect on how CRTT may be useful in your school community.

Accredited logo-SEP.jpg

Accrediting Commission for Schools,
Western Association of Schools and Colleges
533 Airport Blvd., Suite 200
Burlingame, CA 94010

Website: www.acswasc.org 

1606 N 59th Street

Omaha, NE  68104

877.729.5852

©2019 by Arrupe Virtual.